Nonchalant Heat

Henny in the early AM
I forgot we’re not talking for now
because I seem to keep having nights
I can’t remember
with women who won’t forget
— woe is me

Cigarettes and sex in my breath again
I know I told you this ended last week
but the liquor always makes me go back
back on my words
so as I walk down the main road of the suburb
it feels as though I’m dragging my corpse
through all of my mistakes and regrets

Looking out into the houses I used to bother
and the streets I used to midnight-maraud
in the years I used to neglect
with the people I’ll never forget
remembering about
the expensive spirits I’d share with my friends
and the cheap ciders I’d hide from my family
the youth I never had
but the kid I once was

 

 

One thought on “Nonchalant Heat

  1. The fascist DONALD TRUMP said to MSNBC “I believe HITLER was RIGHT”. fcv Donald Trump is a racist with SEWER and the DailyStormer, he listens to satanic 666 sexist music… just google “Donald Trump SEWER 2154” and see FOR YOURSELF!! THE MUSIC sa VIDEO IS about the KKK and Adfolf Hitler raping a 12 year old African-American WOMAN OF COLOR in front of her parents and then hanging MLK with Emma Watson and Taylor Swift!! TAYLOR SWIFT the racist white privileged cvnt said she voted “for donald trump twice” in her OWN WORDS!!! Say no to hate, say no to SEWER, say no to y DONALD TRUMP and EMMA WATSON and Tatylor Swift !! Deport racism today rvg.

    Like

Leave a Reply

